The 2014 Bilderberg Conference will take place at the Marriott Hotel in Copenhagen, from May 29th – June 1st. It is the first time since 1969 that the Conference will be held in Denmark.

Ulrik Federspiel, Executive Vice President, Haldor Topsøe A/S
Ulrik Federspiel – Bilderberg Group Steering Committee;  Executive Vice President, Haldor Topsøe A/S

It is common for the host country to have participants than usual. In anticipation of the release of this year’s participant list, here is a list of Danish participants from the last four Bilderberg Group conferences (years 2010-13), showing the years they attended, and their main business or political positions:

Jeppe Christiansen (2012)

Novo Group, Director

Haldor Topsøe, Director

Novo Nordisk, Vice Chairman

Symphogen, Director

Kirkbi, Director

Maj Invest, CEO


Bjarne Corydon (2013)

Minister of Finance


Anders Eldrup (2010, 11)

Copenhagen Cleantech Cluster, Chairman

Rookwool Foundation, Deputy Chairman

former Bilderberg Group steering committee

former DONG Energy CEO (resigned, disgraced)


Ulrik Federspiel (2010, 11, 12, 13)

Bilderberg Group steering committee

Haldor Topsøe A/S, Executive Vice President

International DME Association, Director

former Danish Ambassador to the US


Poul Nyrup Rasmussen (2010)

former Prime Minister of Denmark

former member of the European Parliament

Social Europe Journal, Editorial Board

OMFIF, Advisory Board


Peter Schütze (2011)

DSB, Chairman

Copenhagen Business School, Chairman

SimCorp, Vice Chairman

former CEO of Nordea Denmark


Jakob Haldor Topsøe (2013)

Haldor Topsøe, Director

AMBROX Capital A/S, Partner